Loading...
Loading...
Facts checked against both vendors on October 13, 2026.
Both are credit metered video generators and both publish their prices, so the choice is about range against predictability. Kling sells one model family and publishes per second credit costs, which means a 5 second 1080p clip with dialogue can be costed before you subscribe. Higgsfield is a hub reaching 30 or more models including Kling 3.0, with camera movement presets and Cinema Studio on top, but its cost per generation varies by model, duration and resolution and is not published as a table. Choose Kling if you want to know what a clip costs in advance. Choose Higgsfield for breadth and its motion controls, accepting that budgeting means testing.
Kling AI and Higgsfield both turn text and images into video, but they are not the same kind of product. Kling AI is Kuaishou's own platform, built around its Kling video and image models. Higgsfield describes itself on its home page as a platform with 30+ models including Sora 2, Kling 3.0 and Veo 3.1, plus its own tools such as Cinema Studio 4.0.
That difference decides most of the choice. With Kling you buy credits for one maker's models. With Higgsfield you buy access to a studio that routes to many models, some of them from other companies, which means clip length, resolution and audio depend on the model you pick inside it.
The figures below come from vendor pages read on 13 October 2026. Higgsfield's pricing page returned only a title and a short description to every method tried, so no Higgsfield plan prices appear in this comparison and none are guessed.
Kling AI's home page leads with Kling 4.0, called the flagship video model, alongside Kling Image 3.0 and a Canvas workspace for scripting, storyboarding and generation with an agent. Its membership page, however, still lists Kling 3.0 and 3.0 Omni, Kling Motion Control and Kling Native 4K Video as key features, and its plan table mentions VIDEO 2.6 Voice Control. The vendor's own pages therefore name three video generations at once, and the generation panel is where the current cost of a given model is shown.
Higgsfield's home page lists 30+ models and names Sora 2, Kling 3.0 and Veo 3.1, and features Seedance 2.5 as its most advanced video model. It also lists Cinema Studio 4.0, an image model called Nano Banana 2.1 that takes up to 14 references into one 4K visual, and Genjutsu, which it describes as motion transfer and object swap through one API call.
The practical consequence is that Higgsfield can offer Kling's model inside its own subscription, while Kling cannot offer Higgsfield's. A reader who already knows they want Kling output has to decide whether to buy it from its maker or through a hub, and the hub's pricing is the part that could not be verified here.
Kling publishes a free Basic tier and four paid plans, each discounted for a first month. Standard is 6.99 US dollars for the first month then 8.80, with 660 credits. Pro is 25.99 then 32.56 with 3,000 credits, Premier 64.99 then 80.96 with 8,000, and Ultra 127.99 then 159.99 with 26,000. The page prices 100 credits at 1.06 US dollars on Standard falling to 0.49 on Ultra, so cost per generation drops sharply with tier. A Yearly toggle marked 34 percent off is labelled early access.
Kling's guide for its 3.0 model gives per-second credit costs: 12 a second at 1080p with Native Audio, 9 at 720p, 8 at 1080p without audio and 6 at 720p, with Voice Control adding 2. A 5 second 1080p clip with dialogue is 60 credits, so Standard covers about eleven a month. The home page now promotes 4.0, for which no cost table was found.
Higgsfield renders its pricing in the browser, so the figures are absent from the page source. They are published. Individual plans run Starter at 19 US dollars a month for a fixed 270 credits, Plus at 47 for 1,200 and Ultra at 99 for 3,000, with 59 and 129 the monthly rates for the latter two. Starter costs the same either way. Credits are the cost unit and each model consumes a different number by type, duration and resolution, so no single per clip price applies.
The page translates credits into output: Starter buys about 135 Nano Banana Pro images or 15 Seedance 2.0 Fast videos, Plus about 600 images or 80 Seedance 2.5 videos. Starter is capped at 2 parallel videos and 4 images and reaches selected models only; Plus lifts the cap and opens all models. The unlimited offers apply only on higgsfield.ai, not through MCP, the CLI, Canvas or Supercomputer.
Kling's video 3.0 guide states clips of 3 to 15 seconds at 720p or 1080p, in Native Audio and silent modes. It supports text-to-video and image-to-video, including start and end frame workflows and a start frame combined with an element reference. Custom Multi-Shot lets the user set the number and duration of shots. The membership page lists 1080p and 4K video generation as a subscriber benefit and describes Kling Native 4K Video as built for commercial production. The paid plans allow up to four videos per generation, while Basic allows one.
Higgsfield's Seedance 2.5 page says up to 30 seconds per generation in any aspect ratio from 9:16 to 21:9, labels its examples native 4K without listing resolution settings, and says ambience, foley and score are produced together with the visuals. Those figures belong to that one model. They do not describe the other 30+ models on the platform, and the home page does not state a clip length or resolution for the platform as a whole. If maximum length matters, the 30 seconds on Seedance 2.5 against 15 seconds on Kling 3.0 is the headline gap, but it compares a newer model with an older one on Kling's side.
Higgsfield markets camera control heavily, and its pages back that up with specifics. Cinema Studio 4.0 is described as offering 30+ camera movement presets and 50+ color palettes, with control over camera, lighting, color and acting in each shot, and the ability to edit each scene independently. A separate camera control page is titled as 50+ cinematic AI motion presets, and its navigation lists around 65 including Dolly In, Crane Up, Bullet Time, Whip Pan, Snorricam and FPV Drone. The preview image paths on that page reference Wan, Kling and Hailuo motion models, which suggests presets run on several underlying models, though the page does not say so. Which plans include these presets could not be confirmed.
Kling's approach is different. Its video 3.0 guide offers no dedicated camera control panel; camera moves such as zooms, pans, tilts and orbits are written into the prompt, and Multi-Shot handles coverage across shots. Kling does list Motion Control as a separate tool, described on the membership page as recreating complex movement and accurate facial expression from motion capture technology. Its home page lists it without further detail.
So the split is a preset library you pick from on Higgsfield, against prompt-driven camera direction plus a reference-driven Motion Control tool on Kling. Neither claim has been tested here, and output quality has to be judged on the reader's own material.
Kling's membership page is explicit. Every paid plan includes brand watermark removal and generated content for commercial use, along with a queue for unlimited tasks, and the comparison table shows these as absent from the free Basic tier. The page also carries a commercial-use FAQ whose answer text did not load in this research, so the plan table is the source for this claim. Kling lists an API platform with its own pricing page, but that page returned only a heading and description, so API rates are not stated here.
Higgsfield's home page and tool pages say nothing about watermarks or commercial rights, and its terms page at the address tried returned a not-found error. Those terms could not be confirmed, and a reader planning client or advertising work should read them before subscribing. On the API side, Higgsfield lists a Genjutsu API for motion transfer and object swap, linked to an explore page on its developer subdomain. Whether the full set of video models is available by API was not confirmed.
Built from each tool's listing. Vendors can update their own listing after claiming it.
Basic is free. Standard is 6.99 US dollars for the first month then 8.80 US dollars a month with 660 credits. Pro is 25.99 then 32.56 US dollars with 3,000 credits. Premier is 64.99 then 80.96 US dollars with 8,000 credits. Ultra is 127.99 then 159.99 US dollars with 26,000 credits. The 3.0 model costs 6 to 12 credits a second depending on resolution and audio.
Prices render in the browser and are absent from the page source, but they are published. Individual plans are Starter at 19 US dollars a month for a fixed 270 credits, Plus at 47 for 1,200 and Ultra at 99 for 3,000. The 47 and 99 figures are annual billing rates against 59 and 129 monthly; Plus puts the annual saving at 144 dollars. Starter costs the same monthly or annually. Business plans are priced separately. Credits are the cost unit and each model consumes a different number per generation by type, duration and resolution, so no single per clip price applies.
One email on Tuesday with what we researched that week. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.